2023 AGM MINUTES

Attendees: Dave Punga, Paige Fink, Barb Gellert, Michelle Pouteaux, Bailey Printz, Wendy Hendrickson, Annette Gruending, Lynn Hickox, Celine Gruending, Sandra Massett, Dean Massett, Mellissa Dalshaug, Pat Hallborg, Jackie Poirier, Debbie Belof, Trishia Cormier, Leslie Torreverde, Rosalie Connors, Jen Elsliger, Nicole Lalonde, Jim Schauenberg, Garritt Hallborg, Adrian Poirier, Louis Lagasse, Dennis Giofu, Monica Hughes, Stephanie Gellert, Duane Chabot, Melvin Oakley, Chad Tremblett, Tim Porter, Gordie Christiansen, Farrah Wilson

Call to Order

Dave Punga called the meeting to order at 2:02 pm.

Dave Punga appointed Farrah Wilson as the recording secretary for the 2023 Annual General Meeting. The Motion was seconded by Bailey Printz. **CARRIED.**

Adoption of the Agenda

Motion to accept the agenda for the 2023 Annual General Meeting as presented. The motion was moved by Michelle Pouteaux and seconded by Bailey Printz. **CARRIED.**

Minutes

Motion to accept the 2022 AGM Minutes as presented. The motion was moved by Barb Gellert and seconded by Monica Hughes. **CARRIED.**

Bylaw Amendment

Article II Section 2 to the following "Notwithstanding Section I, Directors shall hold office until the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting, at which time they are replaced or retire from office. *Directors shall be eligible to hold office for life, or until such a time they resign from the Board or are terminated.*" This change is from 2 consecutive terms of 3 years each.

Motion to accept the bylaw amendment as presented. The motion was moved by Michelle Pouteaux and seconded by Bailey Printz. **CARRIED.**

Financial Report

Motion to accept the financial report as presented. The motion was moved by Monica Hughes and seconded by Bailey Printz. **CARRIED.**

Appointment of the Auditor

Motion to accept S.N Roy Associates as the 2023/24 Auditor. The motion was moved by Michelle Pouteaux and seconded by Bailey Printz. **CARRIED.**

Chairperson Report - Verbal report given by David Punga

Committee Reports - Written reports from Barb Gellert and Michelle Pouteaux.

Executive Director Report - Enclosed in the AGM package for review. Jim Schauenberg was acknowledged for 35 years of service and Adrian Poirier for 10 years of service.

Adjournment

Motion to adjourn the 2023 Annual General Meeting at 2:28 pm. The motion was made by Barb Gellert and seconded by Bailey Printz. **CARRIED.**